Faculty/Staff Advisory Committee

Initial Structure and Committee Members – FY19

Faculty Co-chair Rob Bennett, P/T Lecturer, English; Chair, Adjunct Faculty Advisory Committee; and founding member of Inclusion Council

Faculty Co-chair Meryl Cozart, Lecturer, Sociology, Anthropology, and Health Administration and Policy

Staff Co-chair Amelia Meman, Assistant Director, Women’s Center

Staff Co-chair Jodi Kelber-Kaye, Associate Director, Honors College

Rebecca Adelman, Associate Professor of Media and Communication Studies

Myriam Alexander-Kearns, External Relations Coordinator, School of Public Policy

Conor Aylsworth, Administrative Assistant, Department of Social Work

Bryan Barnes, Web Strategy & UX, Office of Institutional Advancement

Michelle Bobovych, Specialist, Division of Information Technology

Liam Bowen, Associate Head Coach, Men’s Baseball

Margie Burns, Lecturer, English

Jamie Cheatem, Community Resource Sergeant, UMBC Police

Jonathan Everett, Communications Officer, UMBC Police

Elle Everhart, Program Specialist, Gender, Women’s, + Sexuality Studies

Tony Farquhar, Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering

Vin Grabill, Associate Professor of Visual Arts

Jessica Hammond-Graf, Deputy Athletics Director/Senior Woman Administrator

Abigail Granger, Coordinator of Undergraduate Recruitment and Advising, UMBC at the Universities at Shady Grove

Lisa Gray, Associate Director of Student Diversity and Inclusion, Campus Life

Cindy Greenwood, Assistant Director, Cyber Scholars program, Center for Women in Technology

Bruce Herman, Executive Director, Counseling Center and University Health Services

Allison Jennings-Roche, Library Services Specialist, Reference Department, Albin O. Kuhn Library & Gallery

Jeff Leips, Professor of Biological Sciences

Christine Mallinson, Director of the Center for Social Science Scholarship; Professor of Language, Literacy, and Culture; and affiliate faculty in Gender, Women’s, and Sexuality Studies

Marcela Sarmiento Mellinger, Associate Professor of Social Work

Tamra Mendelson, Professor of Biological Sciences

Kaleigh Mrowka, Assistant Director for Residential Education, Residential Life

Chris Murphy, Professor of Psychology

Eve Muson, Associate Professor of Theatre

Jess Myers, Director, Women’s Center, and Advisor, We Believe You

Kathy O’Dell, Associate Professor of Visual Arts

Tanya Olson, Senior Lecturer, English

Brad Peercy, Associate Professor of Mathematics and Statistics

Jules Rosskam, Assistant Professor of Visual Arts

Maria C. Sanchez, Director of Education and Outreach, College of Engineering and Information Technology

Carrie Sauter, Academic Advisor, Interdisciplinary Studies

Rebecca Schacht, Assistant Professor of Psychology

Ben Shariati, Assistant Director, Graduate Cybersecurity Program, and Lecturer, Computer Science and Electrical Engineering, UMBC at the Universities at Shady Grove

Dena Smith, Assistant Professor of Sociology, Department of Sociology, Anthropology, and Health Administration and Policy

Samantha Smith, Assistant Director of Health Promotion, University Health Services

Katy Sullivan, Head of Reference and Instruction, Albin O. Kuhn Library & Gallery

Laura Ting, Associate Professor of Social Work

Jessica Wyatt, Assistant Director, Alumni Relations

Semhar Yohannes, Librarian, Albin O. Kuhn Library & Gallery